|Blog |Events |News & Insights |Email Signup

County Map

15-County Metro Area

A driving force for growth in Minnesota.

Anoka County

A perfect blend of urban amenities in a friendly, small-town atmosphere. Strong business incentives and award-winning schools.

2018 population: 353,813

Read More

Carver County

20 miles southwest of Minneapolis; an industrial, manufacturing and bioscience hub with rural character.

2018 population: 103,551

Read More

Chisago County

Home to nearly 100 manufacturers and 85 health and care facilities, Chisago County is a small community with the rich resources and talent of a more urbanized area.

2018 population: 55,922

Read More

Dakota County

Comprised of 20 cities and 13 townships just south of Saint Paul, easily accessed Dakota County is a hub of distribution companies in a picturesque setting.

2018 population: 425,423

Read More

Hennepin County

611 square miles and 46 communities, including Minneapolis. The county’s mix of urban, suburban and rural environments host 10 Fortune 500 headquarters.

2018 population: 1,259,428

Read More

Isanti County

35 miles straight north of downtown Minneapolis lies Isanti County, home to two dozen tech-intensive manufacturers serving a diverse range of industries.

2018 population: 39,966

Read More

Le Sueur County

Surrounded by cities including Mankato, Faribault and Northfield, family-friendly Le Sueur County is in a fortunate geographic location for growth.

2018 population: 28,494

Read More

Mille Lacs County

North of the Twin Cities and east of St. Cloud, Mille Lacs County has high government employment and is among the fastest-growing counties in the state.

2018 population: 26,139

Read More

Pierce County

One of two Wisconsin counties that make up the Greater MSP region, Pierce County boasts over 60 manufacturing companies.

2018 population: 42,555

Read More

Ramsey County

Just east of the Mississippi River, Ramsey County is home to the Minnesota state capitol, the port city of Saint Paul. Well connected regionally, nationally and internationally.

2018 population: 550,210

Read More

Scott County

Located along the southern edge of Greater MSP, Scott County is a mix of rural and suburban areas with over 3,000 local businesses.

2018 population: 147,381

Read More

Sherburne County

Strategically located between northwest Greater MSP and southeast Saint Cloud, Sherburne County is uniquely positioned to support the growth of both areas.

2018 population: 96,036

Read More

St. Croix County

This Wisconsin county lies just east of Saint Paul on the St. Croix River; it’s home to 2,073 businesses, including several large manufacturers.

2018 population: 89,694

Read More

Washington County

One of the smallest Minnesota counties in size, yet the fifth largest in population, Washington County has a fast-growing, white-collar workforce.

2018 population: 259,201

Read More

Wright County

Located between the thriving Greater MSP and Saint Cloud markets, fast-growing Wright County has a strong transportation network.

2018 population: 136,349

Read More