|Blog |Events |News & Insights |Email Signup


15-County Metro Area

A driving force for growth in Minnesota.

Anoka County

A perfect blend of urban amenities in a friendly, small-town atmosphere. Strong business incentives and award-winning schools.

2019 population: 356,587

Learn More

Carver County

20 miles southwest of Minneapolis; an industrial, manufacturing and bioscience hub with rural character.

2019 population: 105,134

Learn More

Chisago County

Home to nearly 100 manufacturers and 85 health and care facilities, Chisago County is a small community with the rich resources and talent of a more urbanized area.

2019 population: 56,339

Learn More

Dakota County

Comprised of 20 cities and 13 townships just south of Saint Paul, easily accessed Dakota County is a hub of distribution companies in a picturesque setting.

2019 population: 428,760

Learn More

Hennepin County

611 square miles and 46 communities, including Minneapolis. The county’s mix of urban, suburban and rural environments host 10 Fortune 500 headquarters.

2019 population: 1,270,730

Learn More

Isanti County

35 miles straight north of downtown Minneapolis lies Isanti County, home to two dozen tech-intensive manufacturers serving a diverse range of industries.

2019 population: 40,361

Learn More

Le Sueur County

Surrounded by cities including Mankato, Faribault and Northfield, family-friendly Le Sueur County is in a fortunate geographic location for growth.

2019 population: 28,594

Learn More

Mille Lacs County

North of the Twin Cities and east of St. Cloud, Mille Lacs County has high government employment and is among the fastest-growing counties in the state.

2019 population: 26,224

Learn More

Pierce County

One of two Wisconsin counties that make up the Greater MSP region, Pierce County boasts over 60 manufacturing companies.

2019 population: 42,836

Learn More

Ramsey County

Just east of the Mississippi River, Ramsey County is home to the Minnesota state capital, the port city of Saint Paul. Well connected regionally, nationally and internationally.

2019 population: 554,198

Learn More

Scott County

Located along the southern edge of Greater MSP, Scott County is a mix of rural and suburban areas with over 3,000 local businesses.

2019 population: 149,524

Learn More

Sherburne County

Strategically located between northwest Greater MSP and southeast Saint Cloud, Sherburne County is uniquely positioned to support the growth of both areas.

2019 population: 97,113

Learn More

St. Croix County

This Wisconsin county lies just east of Saint Paul on the St. Croix River; it’s home to 2,073 businesses, including several large manufacturers.

2019 population: 90,476

Learn More

Washington County

One of the smallest Minnesota counties in size, yet the fifth largest in population, Washington County has a fast-growing, white-collar workforce.

2019 population: 261,583

Learn More

Wright County

Located between the thriving Greater MSP and Saint Cloud markets, fast-growing Wright County has a strong transportation network.

2019 population: 137,926

Learn More