Facebook icon Twitter Icon Linkedin Icon Youtube Icon Google Plus icon B
Saint Paul skyline

GREATER MSP Partner Council


In practice, the Partner Council will meet regularly to discuss the activities of the partnership; to adopt, review, and update operational protocols for the partnership; to make input to and coordinate regional marketing activities and outreach with GREATER MSP staff; and to address regional challenges and opportunities for regional product improvement.


The Partner Council will convene working groups to guide the work of the Council in its three key areas of responsibility:


    • Operational Protocol Working Group – will convene to assess how the protocol is being utilized, and to address any needed improvements


    • Marketing Working Group – will convene to provide input and feedback to the Greater MSP staff and service providers on the effectiveness of the marketing strategy and marketing plan execution.


    • Product Improvement Working Group will convene to review results of meetings, feedback, and marketing intelligence from partners and clients to determine the highest priority issues (impediments to job creation)  that the region should address.  The  issues identified will be analyzed and presented to our advocacy partners for inclusion in their business climate and job creation advocacy priorities.


Partner Advisory Council Members
Russ Nelson, Co-Chair
Margaret Anderson Kelliher 
Minnesota High Tech Association
Bill Blazar 
Minnesota Chamber of Commerce/Grow MN!
Paul Cerkvenik 
Minnesota Private College Council
Patrick Cline
Xcel Energy Inc.
Stacy Crakes
Scott County Association for Leadership & Efficiency 
Steve Cramer
Minneapolis Downtown Council
Commissioner Jim Deal 
Metropolitan Airports Commission
Caren Dewar 
ULI Minnesota
Maura Donovan
University of Minnesota
Marlys Dunne 
Metro Mold & Design
Wayne Elam 
Commercial Realty Solutions
Patricia Fitzgerald
Hennepin County
Julie Frick
Carver County CDA
Bill Gray
Don Haller, Jr.
Connexus Energy
Jeff Hamiel
Metropolitan Airports Commission
Casey Hankinson
Ryan Companies
Jeremy Hanson Willis
Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development
Christie Hantge
Economic Development Association of Minnesota
Nancy Hoffman
Chisago County
Jon Hohenstein
City of Eagan 
Jon Holt
Super Radiator Coils
Mayor Jim Hovland
City of Edina/Regional Council of Mayors
Lee Krueger
Saint Paul Port Authority
Bob Kill
Enterprise Minnesota
Janna King
Isanti County
Shar Knutson,
Workforce Investment Board/Minnesota AFL-CIO
Wes Kooistra
Metropolitan Council
Matt Kramer
St. Paul Area Chamber of Commerce
Tom Lambrecht
Great River Energy
Kim Lindquist
City of Roseville
Shaye Mandle
Medical Alley Association
Commissioner Jim McDonough
Ramsey County
Kevin McKinnon
Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development
Ted Mondale
Minnesota Sports Facilities Authority - Private Sector
Loren Nelson
Aurelius Manufacturing Company
Duane Northagen
Wright County Economic Development Partnership
Commissioner Ewald Petersen
Sherburne County
Mary Rothchild 
Jonathan Sage-Martinson
City of Saint Paul
Randy Sampson 
Canterbury Park
Janelle Schmitz
City of Woodbury
Julia Silvis
Itasca Project
Ned Tarbox
CoreNet Clobal
Craig Taylor
City of Minneapolis
Roxy Traxler
Sibley County SEDCO
Martha Weaver
Anoka County
Charlie Weaver
Minnesota Business Partnership
Mayor Gene Winstead
City of Bloomington
Heather Worthington
Ramsey County
David Wright
U.S. Bancorp/BOMA

Connect With Us

Securian Building
400 Robert Street North, Suite 1600
Saint Paul, MN 55101